Mr. Mendoza's Doctor Who Page

The Eighth Doctor - Paul McGann (1996)

The Thirteenth Doctor - Jodie Whittaker (2017 - 2022)
The Twelfth Doctor - Peter Capaldi (2104 - 2017)
The Eleventh Doctor - Matt Smith (2010 - 2013)
The Tenth Doctor - David Tennant (2005 - 2010)
The Ninth Doctor - Christopher Eccleston (2005)
The Eighth Doctor - Paul McGann (1996)
The Seventh Doctor - Sylvester McCoy (1987 - 1989)
The Sixth Doctor - Colin Baker (1984 - 1986)
The Fifth Doctor - Peter Davison (1981 - 1984)
The Fourth Doctor - Tom Baker (1974 - 1981)
The Third Doctor - Jon Pertwee (1970 - 1974)
The Second Doctor - Patrick Troughton (1966 - 1969)
The First Doctor - William Hartnell (1963 - 1966)
Episode Guide (Best to Worst)
Doctor Who Room 2016
Doctor Who Surveys
The Companions and (Friends)
Doctor Who Spin-Offs
History of Who
Doctor Who Shopping
Doctor Who Links
Mr. Mendoza's Doctor Who Pictures and Stuff
Mr Mendoza in the UK
Mr. Mendoza's Homemade Doctor Who
Mr. Mendoza and the Doctor
Convention Page


EP # Episode Title Rank Score Mendoza's Rank (1-10)
156 Doctor Who : The Movie 135 64.36% 8

Only one episode for the eighth Doctor. After 7 years off the air, Doctor Who came back as this TV special. It would be another 9 years until Doctor Who would return and thankfully it has been back ever since. This Doctor did perform in a number of audio adventures. I was lucky enough to meet Paul McGann and the cast at the premier at the director's guild in Los Angeles (it was an American (FOX) co-production). They invited all of the fans in to watch, much to our surprise, and they fed us. I sat next to John Levene (Sgt. Benton) and got to see this before it was broadcast. Although it is not the greatest episode of all time, it was exciting to see Doctor Who back.

Took this picture of Paul McGann at Gallifrey 15.